Open menu

Dates to Remember






Alberta's interest group was originally started in 1989-1990.   Regular meetings commenced in September 1989.


At this time the group covered all of Alberta with bi-monthly meetings. In the early 1990’s the interest group divided into 2 groups: one for northern Alberta (North Alberta/Canada, NAC) and one for southern Alberta (South Alberta/Canada, SAC).  This separation was implemented because the majority of the group's members were from either the Edmonton area or the Calgary area.  This division enhanced communication amongst each group and greatly reduced travel.


Membership in these groups have been variable since the groups' conception, but with the formation of the National interest group (National Association of PeriAnesthesia Nurses of Canada, NAPANc) and because the first recognized meeting was held in Calgary, there has been a significant increase in membership and interest in this association.


I. PANA-SAC:  See also:


Members of the current PANA-SAC Executive consist of:


President: Devany Holzwarth

Immediate Past President: Valerie Vaillancourt  

Treasurer:   Shannon Kidd 

Secretary: Jolene Watt 

Past Presidents: Dory Glazer, Lynn Buchanan 



Please contact Devany Holzwarth, President, if you have any questions or if you would like to join this association. Website address:


Please use the PANA-SAC Membership Application Form to join this association.




II. PANA-NAC:  See also:




Click here for downloadable poster


PANA-NAC:  Please contact Valerie Vailancourt with questions or if you would like to join this association.  Website address:


Current Executive:


President: Valerie Vaillancourt

Secretary:  Emma Germainl

Treasurer:  Vivien Ng

Education Coordinators:  Jo-Anne Hamilton, Stollery Childrens' Hospital and Karen Matthews, Sturgeon Hospital, St. Albert